Loading...
Changes Saved.
Error Occurred!

 

Can I cancel an order after it has been placed?

My document title

You may cancel an entire order (all items within the order) or specific line items within an order, as long as they have not been billed.  Orders for which an invoice has already been generated cannot be canceled.

To cancel an entire order:

  • Go to the Manage Account area of copyright.com
  • Select "View your Order History" from the Orders (For Pay-Per-Use Accounts Only) menu
  • Click the View Order link associated with the order you wish to cancel
  • Click the Cancel Open Items link at the top of the page
  • You will be prompted to confirm the cancellation -- click OK
  • All uninvoiced items within the order will be canceled

To cancel a specific line item within an order:

  • Go to the Manage Account area of copyright.com
  • Select "View your Order History" from the Orders (For Pay-Per-Use Accounts Only) menu
  • Click the View Order link associated with the order that contains the line item you wish to cancel
  • Click the Cancel link on the specific Order Detail you wish to cancel
  • You will be prompted to confirm the cancellation -- click OK
  • That specific Order Detail (line item) will be canceled



1

Add Feedback

Privacy Policy

 

Related Articles